Marion Zimmer Bradley

A Companion to the Young Adult Literature

Not Yet Published


New 2020 Pre-Order

Available for pre-order / backorder

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist

About the Book

This literary companion surveys the young adult works of American author Marion Zimmer Bradley, primarily known for her work in the fantasy genre. An A to Z arrangement include coverage of novels (The Catch Trap, Survey Ship, The Fall of Atlantis, The Firebrand, The Forest House and The Mists of Avalon), the graphic narrative Warrior Woman, the Lythande novella The Gratitude of Kings, and, from the Darkover series, The Shattered Chain, The Sword of Aldones and Traitor’s Sun. Separate entries on dominant themes—rape, divination, religion, violence, womanhood, adaptation and dreams—comb stories and longer works for the author’s insights about the motivation of institutions that oppress marginalized groups, especially women.

About the Author(s)

Mary Ellen Snodgrass is an award-winning author of English and Latin textbooks and reference works for 35 years. She taught at Hickory High School and Lenoir Rhyne University for 23 years. She focuses on women’s and world literature and history and general research topics, including epidemics, the history of money, clothing, food, and dance.

Bibliographic Details

Mary Ellen Snodgrass
Format: softcover (7 x 10)
Bibliographic Info: glossary, bibliography, index
Copyright Date: 2020
pISBN: 978-1-4766-7952-5
eISBN: 978-1-4766-4043-3
Imprint: McFarland
Series: McFarland Companions to Young Adult Literature