LSU Bowl Games

A Complete History

Not Yet Published


New 2021 Pre-Order

Available for pre-order / backorder

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: 9781476683119 Categories: ,

About the Book

Telling the story of LSU football through coverage of each of the Tigers’ 50 bowl games—from 1907 through 2019—this book provides summaries of the team’s regular season, and their opponents’ season, along with quarter-by-quarter game highlights, team rosters, important stats, and quotes from players and coaches. Bowl games are presented in a number of notable contexts, including games against Hall of Fame coaches (1936–1938 Sugar Bowls, 2010 Capital One Bowl), games that featured Heisman Trophy winners (1959–1960 Sugar Bowls, 2019 Peach Bowl), LSU’s first games against black players (1965 Sugar Bowl, 1972 Bluebonnet Bowl), and the first game played by a U.S. football team in a foreign country (1907 Bacardi Bowl).

About the Author(s)

Neal Golden is a longtime high school computer science teacher in New Orleans, Louisiana whose hobby is sports history.

Bibliographic Details

Neal Golden
Format: softcover (7 x 10)
Bibliographic Info: Ca. 120 photos, bibliography, index
Copyright Date: 2020
pISBN: 978-1-4766-8311-9
eISBN: 978-1-4766-4198-0
Imprint: McFarland