Posted on

Sara Paretsky Wins Macavity Award

Congratulations to Margaret Kinsman, whose book, Sara Paretsky: A Companion to the Mystery Fiction, won the 2017 Macavity Award for Best Nonfiction! Awarded annually by Mystery Readers International, Macavity Awards honor outstanding books in multiple categories related to detective fiction. For a full list of 2017 award winners, please click here

More information about the McFarland Companions to Mystery Fiction series is available here